Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PCCW Limited 電訊盈科有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0008)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of PCCW Limited (the "**Company**") announces that (1) Mr. Li Fushen ("**Mr. Li**") resigned as a Non-Executive Director of the Company, the Deputy Chairman of the Board and a member of the Executive Committee of the Board; and (2) Mr. Zhu Kebing ("**Mr. Zhu**") resigned as a Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Board with effect from December 17, 2021 due to changes in their work arrangements.

Mr. Li and Mr. Zhu have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to their resignations that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to thank Mr. Li and Mr. Zhu for their valuable contribution to the Company.

The Company will make a further announcement upon appointment of the new nominees from China United Network Communications Group Company Limited.

By order of the Board of **PCCW Limited Cheung Hok Chee, Vanessa** *Group General Counsel and Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, December 17, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

Executive Directors

Li Tzar Kai, Richard (Chairman); Srinivas Bangalore Gangaiah (aka BG Srinivas) (Group Managing Director); Hui Hon Hing, Susanna (Group Chief Financial Officer) and Lee Chi Hong, Robert

Non-Executive Directors

Tse Sze Wing, Edmund, GBS; Mai Yanzhou and Wei Zhe, David

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Aman Mehta; Frances Waikwun Wong; Bryce Wayne Lee; Lars Eric Nils Rodert; David Christopher Chance and David Lawrence Herzog